//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Didi in English

This is an attempt to fulfill my promise in the last post. Didi in English would sound something like this (I can’t do the dialect too well though). E&OE..

“Today, KKR Bangla has made us proud. This is our victory, Shahrukh’s victory, the victory of our Mothers, Mother Earth and the common man. Hey you, move away from in front of my face!”

“Shahrukh, cake! cake!” “When we cut cake, we will habh that shong”.

“Ei! Yusuf! Yusuf! come come eat cake! Shakib, come here quickly. Where is Lakhi?”

“Gautam will cut first, he is the captain. Gautam, please cut cake…this side this side……move move, let Captain turn”

“Pay attention, listen carefully! When we cut cake, we will cut in backside so you can all see….Modon, move away, people are seeing us from our backside”

“Hey, tell the media to move away please…and please don’t run. Only the team will run, you people don’t run. How many times do I have to tell you not to run?”

“Listen audience, listen to me. You will all sing “dhitang dhitang bole”, and here Shahrukh and Jeet will dance with the players. OK start dancing.”

“Hey you, start playing! Come Dev, join us…move along all of you, they will now dance…we will enjhoy all day”

About thecrestedjay

I am passionate about football, jazz, classic rock, classic movies, crime, science fiction and P G Wodehouse. And also about NBA, western and Indian classical music. Since the wife will also read this blog, I cannot reveal my other passions in public. Have one son who plays the guitar, spent some time as an animator and now works for a digital marketing and advertising company. I also have one (1) wife. I spent a lot of my time on my music and books collection. I also have a passion for travelling but not a great deal of time and money to spend on this. Hopefully, in the future, I'll be able to do so.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

