//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

No longer only for the Bongs

A recent post of mine – Only for the Bongs – has created a lot of controversy. I have been accused, unfairly, of discrimination, parochialism and ingrowing toenails. In order to settle the matter, I have taken the great trouble and expense of translating into English the poster featured in my post. I do this merely to answer those who have been spreading canards about me. I claim no great art or skill in translating from Bengali to English. I do this for my wide and respectable audience.

I have also been asked for the contact details of the AIDF. I am trying to find this out myself – if anyone can help me, I shall be extremely grateful. In case we fail in this holy purpose, I am quite willing to start this Federation myself; help, support, and assistance (financial preferred) will be most gratefully received, and acknowledged, if permitted.

About thecrestedjay

I am passionate about football, jazz, classic rock, classic movies, crime, science fiction and P G Wodehouse. And also about NBA, western and Indian classical music. Since the wife will also read this blog, I cannot reveal my other passions in public. Have one son who plays the guitar, spent some time as an animator and now works for a digital marketing and advertising company. I also have one (1) wife. I spent a lot of my time on my music and books collection. I also have a passion for travelling but not a great deal of time and money to spend on this. Hopefully, in the future, I'll be able to do so.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “No longer only for the Bongs

  1. Like somebody said (who Jayanta?), Bengal shows the way for the rest of the country … or some such thing. Maybe this should be adopted as a manifesto for all India!

    Posted by Karthik Kumar | February 29, 2012, 9:59 am
    • Gopalkrishna Gokhale, I think, said the stuff about Bengal showing the way. I would recommend caution and moderation in adopting that tenet as a manifesto for our times. However, setting up ADIF is something we can attempt without such abundant caution.

      Posted by thecrestedjay | February 29, 2012, 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

