//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Remote controls going cheap

Some time ago, Shree Anna Hazareji made a statement here – that our beloved PM is remote controlled.

Since then, there has been a huge amount of curiosity and demand for remote controls which control people. We don’t know what kind of remote control is used by whoever it is who controls Manmohan Singh, but it must be one really heavy-duty number, running on Linux or Android or whatever. This is obviously not meant for the aam janta man or woman.

But that is where the demand is the maximum – like in any product category, you gotta crack the mass market. I have been asked by students about cheap rechargeable remote controls for their girlfriends and parents, particularly after a bad term result; I have been asked by their parents about where to buy such thingies to control their children. My wife wanted to buy one to control the bais, I want to buy one to control the wife.

So, anyway. After a lot of research, and many trips to various markets, I have zeroed in on two models, which you may wish to consider:

The El Cheapo:

This is really the simplest one to go for. Simple, you don’t need a PhD in Sanskrit grammar to operate this.

If you want something a little snazz, here’s your toy:

This one has more functionality, and is also programmable.

They are not too expensive, and if you were to get in touch with me off-blog, I could make you a good offer. And of course, quantity discounts operate.

However, just one word of caution. For some reason, women are immune to these – I have tried, and the little bandage on my forehead is where my well-beloved wife hit me with the expensive remote while I was trying it on her.

You’ve been warned.

About thecrestedjay

I am passionate about football, jazz, classic rock, classic movies, crime, science fiction and P G Wodehouse. And also about NBA, western and Indian classical music. Since the wife will also read this blog, I cannot reveal my other passions in public. Have one son who plays the guitar, spent some time as an animator and now works for a digital marketing and advertising company. I also have one (1) wife. I spent a lot of my time on my music and books collection. I also have a passion for travelling but not a great deal of time and money to spend on this. Hopefully, in the future, I'll be able to do so.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

